Town Services

Mayor & Board of Trustees


Granby is a statutory municipality.  The seven member Board of Trustees is a legislative and governing body and includes a Mayor and six Board members.  The Board of Trustees provides direction to Town staff, enacts laws, adopts a yearly budget and has the power of appointment over numerous town officials.  The town budget is used to estimate all of the revenues, expenses and to provide spending direction for projects.


Members of the public have an opportunity to speak with the Board on any topic that is not on the agenda during the "Any Other Citizen Requests" time on the agenda.  The Board periodically schedules special meetings to seek input on specific items of public business or town projects.  The Board is always interested in receiving public input on community concerns.  Feel free to contact any Board member with your concerns, ideas and suggestions.  Letters to the Town Board may be mailed to the Town of Granby, PO Box 440, Granby, CO  80446.


The Board meets the second and fourth Tuesdays of each month beginning at 6:00 p.m. at the Town Hall.  Workshops are sometimes scheduled for 5:30 p.m..  If you would like to be on a Board agenda, please contact Town Clerk / Planning Coordinator Deb Hess, CMC, at 970-887-2501 ext. 201 or e-mail her at 


All agendas and public notices are posted on the Town's website and at Town Hall.


If you would like to be put on the agenda e-mail notification list, e-mail Town Clerk.  If you would like to be on the agenda, please see the information at the bottom of this page.


Public Agenda Request - Please complete the form below and e-mail it to Town Clerk Deb Hess at



Mayor Joshua Hardy - 2024 (elected November 2020 to a 4 year term)
Trustee Rebecca Quesada - 2024 (elected November 2020 to a 4 year term)
Trustee Chris Michalowski - 2024 (elected November 2020 to a 4 year term)
Trustee Sharon Silva - 2026 (elected November 2022 to a 4 year term)
Trustee Michael Mahoney - 2026 (elected November 2022 to a 4 year term)
Trustee Deborah J.K. Shaw - 2026 (elected November 2022 to a 4 year term)
Trustee Jeffrey Sneddon - 2024 (elected November 2022 to a 2 year term)



ADMINISTRATIVE- Mayor Hardy, Mayor Pro Tem Shaw, and Trustee Quesada


PUBLIC SAFETY- Trustee Quesada

PUBLIC WORKS- Trustee Mahoney

RECREATION- Trustee Silva

HOUSING- Trustee Michalowski and Trustee Silva